June 7th, Sunday Morning

It may have rained last night. The air is damp and cool this morning. The streets are quiet, the way Sunday morning streets tend to be. I made a meal of cauliflower soup and fresh Sicilian strawberries that I purchased from the marché de la Liberation yesterday.

I’m halfway through reading a short story called The Denunciation, set in Hemingway’s Madrid. It made me think of the months I was in Madrid, and how every bar billed itself as Hemingway’s favorite. This bar in the story sounds like it was near the Gran Via.

Today, the first Sunday of the month, the Musèe Marc Chagall should be free. I plan on going, and then working the whole day.

Leave a Reply

