Madrid

What I find most charming about this city are the little old ladies who ride the buses and mosey around the calles, wearing their spectacular mink fur coats. I’m home for the next four months, and though I don’t have mink hanging in my closet, I’m hoping to blend in soon–a difficult feat, however, as it’s incredibly ostracizing being Asian in Europe.

My iphone was stolen, and now I’m too paranoid to bring out my camera around the city. Photos will have to wait for a bit. Tomorrow, I will buy myself a sketchbook and a Spanish copy of 100 Years of Solitude, the book that reminds me why I love literature.

Leave a Reply

