Day I’m-Not-Keeping-Track: Spaghetti Bolognese

What up, I made this.

I decided to see if the liquor store near my apartment building sold alcohol to minors. Turns out–they do. I got a bottle of something bubbly, then decided to drink before cooking spaghetti bolognese. Holy fuck. I don’t remember much of the cooking (thank god I was under the vigilant supervision of my concerned boyfriend over skype, who is now convinced I should never cook). However, miraculously, it turned out deliciously!

Here is the recipe (or what I remember of it):

Ingredients:

-canned heritage tomatoes

-one fresh tomato

-fresh basil

-oregano

-thyme

-ground beef

-olive oil

-minced garlic

Heat the pan and add a generous helping of olive oil (honestly…is there ever too much of it?). Add the meat and break it up as much as you can with a spatula. Cook for three minutes. Add minced garlic. Cook for one minute. Add tomatoes, oregano, and thyme. Let it simmer until it kind of looks like sauce (about 15 minutes). At the very end, chop the basil and throw it in. Stir. And…ta-da!

A recipe so easy it’s totally drunkard friendly.

Don't know how I got the sense to take pictures...

Leave a Reply

